Term Dates

The nursery school will also close for five training days throughout the year. Parents and carers will be notified when these take place separately.

TERM DATES ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-2024

Autumn Term 2023

 

INSET DAYS (Staff Only)

Monday 4th and Tuesday the 5th September

HOME VISITS (For new starters only)

Term Starts ( For children who attended nursery last year)

Term Starts for new starters

Break up day for half term

Wednesday the 6th September

Thursday  the 7th September

Monday the 11th September

Friday the 20th October

Autumn Half Term Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October
Second half of Autumn Term Starts Monday the 30th October
Term Ends Thursday the 14th December
Stay and Play sessions for new starters Friday 15th December

 

 Spring Term 2024

 

Home  Visits ( For new starters) Wednesday 3rd January

Term Starts ( For children who attended nursery in Autumn)

Term Starts for new starters

Break up day for half term

Thursday 4th January

Monday 8th January

Friday the 9th February

Spring Half Term

INSET DAY (Staff Only)

Second half  Spring Term Start

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February

Monday the 19th February

Tuesday the 20th February

Term Ends Thursday 28th March

 

 Summer Term 2024

 

INSET DAY ( Staff Only )  Monday 15th April                  
Home Visits ( Staff Only) Tuesday 16th April
Children Back at Nursery Wednesday 17th April
Half Term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st  May
Term Ends Wednesday 24th July
INSET Day (Staff Only) Thursday 25th July

 

 

 
 

Sign up to our Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with the latest news & events happening at Baylis Court Nursery.